Rice University logoGeorge R. Brown School of Engineering
 
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
 
 

Administrative Staff


 

Laboratory Supervisor

Jacob Arredondo 
Abercrombie Lab, B114A | Jacob.H.Arredondo@rice.edu

Key Responsibilities: 
Undergraduate Laboratory Manager
Department Safety Officer
   

Department Academic Coordinator 

Barbara Windish 
713.348.4901 | Abercrombie Lab, B232 | Barbara.L.Windish@rice.edu | Fax: 713.348.5478  

Key Responsibilities: 
Administrative Support for Graduate and Undergraduate Programs and Committees
Graduate recruitment support
Process course schedules and changes to curriculum
Student hire paperwork
Grade sheets, scholarships, commencement activity
Student events

                                          
   

Department Administrative Coordinator 

Carol Lewis 
713.348.4902 | Abercrombie Lab, B216 | Carol.A.Lewis@rice.edu | Fax: 713.348.5478  

Key Responsibilities: 
Manage department front office
Assistant to the department chair and administrator
Support for department faculty
Space surveys
Conference room reservations 
Ebling    

Department Accountant 

Pamela Ebling 
713.348.2706 | Abercrombie Lab, B219 | Pam.Ebling@rice.edu | Fax: 713.348.5478 

Key Responsibilities 
Post-Award Financial Management
Processes effort reports 
Signature Authority for: invoices, purchasing, cost transfer documents, reimbursements
Graduate stipend support PAFs
Concur approvals for TEBM

Cost reallocations

 

Accounting Assistant

Leewanda S. Hines 
713.348.4902 | Abercrombie Lab, B218 | Leewanda.Hines@rice.edu | Fax: 713.348.5478

Key Responsibilities 
Marketplace order processing and approval
Assess management
Purchase order and check request data entry

Faculty P-card management

 

Senior Dept. Administrator

Karen Shelton
713.348.4720 | Abercrombie Lab, B215 | Karen.P.Shelton@rice.edu| Fax: 713.348.5478

Key Responsibilities 
Chair support
Department budget and financial oversight
Personnel and Payroll management for faculty, staff and visitors
Signature Authority for financial, academic and HR actions
Facilities management
Alumni Liaison
   

Department HR Coordinator 

Gloria Beazley 
713.348.4902 | Abercrombie Lab, B218 | gloria.beazley@rice.edu | Fax: 713.348.5478 

Key Responsibilities 
Administrative support for faculty searches
 

Graphic Designer

Linh Hoang
Abercrombie Lab, A211 | linh.t.hoang@rice.edu

Key Responsibilities 
Graphic design
Webpage design